

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 703 Thursday 31 December 2020 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

Food Act 1984

DECLARATION UNDER SECTION 32A OF THE

FOOD ACT 1984

Food Sampling Requirements

I, Dr Milena Canil, as delegate of the Secretary to the Department of Health and Human Services declare that, under section 32A of the Food Act 1984 (the Act), for the period from 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2021 a council specified in column 2 of the table must obtain and submit for analysis the number of food samples specified opposite it in column 3 of the table as follows –

- (a) the number of samples that must be obtained from class 1 food premises is specified opposite in column 4 of the table; and
- (b) the number of samples which must be obtained from class 2 food premises or class 3 food premises is specified opposite in column 5 of the table.

Definitions

In this declaration –

'class 1 food premises' means food premises declared to be class 1 food premises under section 19C of the Act;

'class 2 food premises' means food premises declared to be class 2 food premises under section 19C of the Act;

'class 3 food premises' means food premises declared to be class 3 food premises under section 19C of the Act;

'the table' means the table in the schedule to this declaration.

Commencement

This declaration takes effect on 1 January 2021.

Dated 10 December 2020

DR MILENA CANIL Senior Manager, Food Safety Department of Health and Human Services

Column 1	Column 2	Column 3	Column 4	Column 5	
	Council	Total number of food samples to be obtained and submitted for analysis	Number of samples to be obtained from class 1 food premises	Number of samples to be obtained from class 2 food premises or class 3 food premises	
1	Alpine Shire Council	28	6	22	
2	Ararat Rural City Council	20	8	12	
3	Ballarat City Council	150	47	103	
4	Banyule City Council	111	38	73	
5	Bass Coast Shire Council	59	10	49	

SCHEDULE: SAMPLING REQUIREMENTS FOR EACH COUNCIL

SPECIAL

6	Baw Baw Shire Council	55	14	41
7	Bayside City Council	105	39	66
8	Benalla Rural City Council	17	5	12
9	Boroondara City Council	194	68	126
10	Borough of Queenscliffe	12	1	11
11	Brimbank City Council	189	51	138
12	Buloke Shire Council	13	5	8
13	Campaspe Shire Council	58	11	47
14	Cardinia Shire Council	101	32	69
15	Casey City Council	229	90	139
16	Central Goldfields Shire Council	15	6	9
17	Colac Otway Shire Council	48	7	41
18	Corangamite Shire Council	48	8	40
19	Darebin City Council	197	50	147
20	East Gippsland Shire Council	75	19	56
21	Frankston City Council	125	51	74
22	Gannawarra Shire Council	18	3	15
23	Glen Eira City Council	148	48	100
24	Glenelg Shire Council	30	7	23
25	Golden Plains Shire Council	22	3	19
26	Greater Bendigo City Council	146	38	108
27	Greater Dandenong City Council	225	55	170
28	Greater Geelong City Council	326	80	246
29	Greater Shepparton City Council	82	26	56
30	Hepburn Shire Council	43	5	38
31	Hindmarsh Shire Council	22	5	17
32	Hobsons Bay City Council	110	30	80
33	Horsham Rural City Council	29	6	23
34	Hume City Council	209	58	151
35	Indigo Shire Council	49	8	41
36	Kingston City Council	275	459	216
37	Knox City Council	169	5	115
38	Latrobe City Council	87	28	59
39	Loddon Shire Council	22	2	20
40	Macedon Ranges Shire Council	70	13	57
41	Manningham City Council	118	45	73
42	Mansfield Shire Council	29	2	27
43	Maribyrnong City Council	141	23	118
44	Maroondah City Council	136	48	88

45	Melbourne City Council	614	51	563
46	Melton City Council	94	37	57
47	Mildura Rural City Council	84	17	67
48	Mitchell Shire Council	40	12	28
49	Moira Shire Council	46	12	34
50	Monash City Council	220	66	154
51	Moonee Valley City Council	136	34	102
52	Moorabool Shire Council	31	8	23
53	Moreland City Council	220	51	169
54	Mornington Peninsula Shire Council	202	53	149
55	Mount Alexander Shire Council	36	4	32
56	Moyne Shire Council	31	2	29
57	Murrindindi Shire Council	30	4	26
58	Nillumbik Shire Council	57	18	39
59	Northern Grampians Shire Council	27	5	22
60	Port Phillip City Council	183	26	157
61	Pyrenees Shire Council	15	2	13
62	South Gippsland Shire Council	54	7	47
63	Southern Grampians Shire Council	32	5	27
64	Stonnington City Council	193	34	159
65	Strathbogie Shire Council	20	4	16
66	Surf Coast Shire Council	65	12	53
67	Swan Hill Rural City Council	38	9	29
68	Towong Shire Council	11	2	9
69	Wangaratta Rural City Council	40	10	30
70	Warrnambool City Council	52	13	39
71	Wellington Shire Council	59	10	49
72	West Wimmera Shire Council	13	2	11
73	Whitehorse City Council	180	59	121
74	Whittlesea City Council	184	59	125
75	Wodonga City Council	46	16	30
76	Wyndham City Council	196	73	123
77	Yarra City Council	229	36	193
78	Yarra Ranges Shire Council	191	42	149
79	Yarriambiack Shire Council	15	3	12

ive

The *Victoria Government Gazette* is published by IVE Group Limited with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2020

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street Melbourne 3002 Victoria Australia

How To Order

Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Ground Floor, Building 8, 658 Church Street, Richmond 3121	
Telephone	DX 106 Melbourne (03) 8523 4601	
email	gazette@ivegroup.com.au	

Price Code A