

# Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 629 Friday 4 November 2022 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

# Food Act 1984

# **DECLARATION UNDER SECTION 32A**

# Food Sampling Requirements

- I, Ms Kelly Joy, as delegate of the Secretary to the Department of Health declare that, under section 32A of the **Food Act 1984** (the Act), for the period from 1 January 2023 to 31 December 2023 a council specified in column 2 of the table must obtain and submit for analysis the number of food samples specified opposite it in column 3 of the table as follows –
- (a) the number of samples that must be obtained from class 1 food premises is specified opposite in column 4 of the table; and
- (b) the number of samples which must be obtained from class 2 food premises or class 3A or 3 food premises is specified opposite in column 5 of the table.

#### **Definitions**

In this declaration –

'class 1 food premises' means food premises declared to be class 1 food premises under section 19C of the Act;

'class 2 food premises' means food premises declared to be class 2 food premises under section 19C of the Act;

'class 3A or class 3 food premises' means food premises declared to be class 3A or 3 food premises under section 19C of the Act;

'the table' means the table in the schedule to this declaration.

# Commencement

This declaration takes effect on 1 January 2023.

Dated 27 October 2022

MS KELLY JOY Senior Manager, Food Safety Department of Health

# SCHEDULE: SAMPLING REQUIREMENTS FOR EACH COUNCIL

Column 1	Column 2	Column 3	Column 4	Column 5
	Council	Total number of food samples to be obtained and submitted for analysis	Number of samples to be obtained from class 1 food premises	Number of samples to be obtained from class 2 food premises or class 3A or 3 food premises
1	Alpine Shire Council	43	6	37
2	Ararat Rural City Council	28	7	21
3	Ballarat City Council	194	48	146
4	Banyule City Council	143	41	102
5	Bass Coast Shire Council	86	10	76

6	Baw Baw Shire Council	84	14	70
7	Bayside City Council	132	37	95
8	Benalla Rural City Council	17	6	11
9	Boroondara City Council	242	68	174
10	Borough of Queenscliffe	18	1	17
11	Brimbank City Council	236	49	187
12	Buloke Shire Council	19	4	15
13	Campaspe Shire Council	87	12	75
14	Cardinia Shire Council	130	34	96
15	Casey City Council	329	104	225
16	Central Goldfields Shire Council	24	6	18
17	Colac Otway Shire Council	57	6	51
18	Corangamite Shire Council	42	7	35
19	Darebin City Council	249	47	202
20	East Gippsland Shire Council	101	20	81
21	Frankston City Council	163	54	109
22	Gannawarra Shire Council	23	3	20
23	Glen Eira City Council	187	49	138
24	Glenelg Shire Council	36	6	30
25	Golden Plains Shire Council	29	3	26
26	Greater Bendigo City Council	165	37	128
27	Greater Dandenong City Council	267	56	211
28	Greater Geelong City Council	398	88	310
29	Greater Shepparton City Council	102	22	80
30	Hepburn Shire Council	55	5	50
31	Hindmarsh Shire Council	26	4	22
32	Hobson's Bay City Council	135	30	105
33	Horsham Rural City Council	50	6	44
34	Hume City Council	277	61	216
35	Indigo Shire Council	56	5	51
36	Kingston City Council	301	54	247
37	Knox City Council	209	56	153
38	Latrobe City Council	144	23	121
39	Loddon Shire Council	24	1	23

40	Macedon Ranges Shire Council	83	12	71
41	Manningham City Council	140	43	97
42	Mansfield Shire Council	39	2	37
43	Maribyrnong City Council	186	26	160
44	Maroondah City Council	149	46	103
45	Melbourne City Council	673	46	627
46	Melton City Council	145	44	101
47	Merri-bek City Council	256	50	206
48	Mildura Rural City Council	117	16	101
49	Mitchell Shire Council	58	11	47
50	Moira Shire Council	61	11	50
51	Monash City Council	270	64	206
52	Moonee Valley City Council	166	36	130
53	Moorabool Shire Council	47	9	38
54	Mornington Peninsula Shire Council	258	52	206
55	Mount Alexander Shire Council	50	4	46
56	Moyne Shire Council	32	2	30
57	Murrindindi Shire Council	41	4	37
58	Nillumbik Shire Council	71	16	55
59	Northern Grampians Shire Council	35	5	30
60	Port Phillip City Council	211	26	185
61	Pyrenees Shire Council	17	1	16
62	South Gippsland Shire Council	56	6	50
63	Southern Grampians Shire Council	44	4	40
64	Stonnington City Council	234	32	202
65	Strathbogie Shire Council	26	4	22
66	Surf Coast Shire Council	72	11	61
67	Swan Hill Rural City Council	47	10	37
68	Towong Shire Council	15	2	13
69	Wangaratta Rural City Council	62	10	52
70	Warrnambool City Council	77	12	65
71	Wellington Shire Council	72	9	63

72	West Wimmera Shire	13	1	12
73	Whitehorse City Council	209	60	149
74	Whittlesea City Council	237	59	178
75	Wodonga City Council	52	14	38
76	Wyndham City Council	265	79	186
77	Yarra City Council	258	31	227
78	Yarra Ranges Shire Council	232	40	192
79	Yarriambiack Shire Council	19	3	16

This page was left blank intentionally

This page was left blank intentionally

This page was left blank intentionally

# ive

The Victoria Government Gazette is published by IVE Group Limited with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2022

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria
Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street
Melbourne 3002
Victoria Australia

How To Order				
	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Ground Floor, Building 8, 658 Church Street, Richmond 3121		
	Telephone	(03) 8523 4601		
	email	gazette@ivegroup.com.au		