

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 93 Friday 3 March 2023 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

Environment Protection Act 2017

NOTICE OF WASTE LEVY WAIVER No. 11

I, Ingrid Stitt, Minister for Environment and Minister responsible for administering the **Environment Protection Act 2017** (the Act), give notice of a waiver made under section 146 of the Act of the requirement to pay a waste levy under section 145 of the Act, which is made in accordance with the following terms.

1. Authorising provision

This waiver is made under section 146(1)(a) of the Act.

2. Definitions

In this waiver, the following terms mean:

- a. **Affected areas**, for the purposes of section 146(2)(a) of the Act, means the following local government areas:
 - i. Alpine Shire Council
 - ii. Ararat Rural City Council
 - iii. Banyule City Council
 - iv. Baw Baw Shire Council
 - v. Benalla Rural City Council
 - vi. Boroondara Council
 - vii. Brimbank City Council
 - viii. Buloke Shire Council
 - ix. Campaspe Shire Council
 - x. Cardinia Shire Council
 - xi. Central Goldfields Shire Council
 - xii. City of Ballarat
 - xiii. City of Casey Council
 - xiv. City of Greater Geelong
 - xv. Colac Otway Shire Council
 - xvi. Corangamite Shire Council
 - xvii. East Gippsland Shire Council
 - xviii. Gannawarra Shire Council
 - xix. Glenelg Shire Council
 - xx. Golden Plains Shire Council
 - xxi. Greater Bendigo City Council
 - xxii. Greater Shepparton City Council
 - xxiii. Hepburn Shire Council
 - xxiv. Hindmarsh Shire Council
 - xxv. Horsham Rural City Council
 - xxvi. Hume City Council
 - xxvii. Indigo Shire Council
 - xxviii. Latrobe City Council

S 93

- xxix. Loddon Shire Council
- xxx. Macedon Ranges Shire Council

Victoria Government Gazette

- xxxi. Manningham City Council
- xxxii. Mansfield Shire Council
- xxxiii. Maribyrnong City Council
- xxxiv. Maroondah City Council
- xxxv. Melbourne City Council
- xxxvi. Melton City Council
- xxxvii. Mildura Rural City Council
- xxxviii. Mitchell Shire Council
- xxxix. Moira Shire Council
- xl. Moonee Valley City Council
- xli. Moorabool Shire Council
- xlii. Mornington Peninsula Shire Council
- xliii. Mount Alexander Shire Council
- xliv. Moyne Shire Council
- xlv. Murrindindi Shire Council
- xlvi. Nillumbik Shire Council
- xlvii. Northern Grampians Shire Council
- xlviii. Pyrenees Shire Council
- xlix. South Gippsland Shire Council
- 1. Southern Grampians Shire Council
- li. Strathbogie Shire Council
- lii. Surf Coast Shire Council
- liii. Swan Hill Rural City Council
- liv. Towong Shire Council
- lv. Wangaratta Rural City Council
- lvi. Warrnambool City Council
- lvii. Wellington Shire Council
- lviii. West Wimmera Shire Council
- lix. Whittlesea City Council
- lx. Wodonga Council
- lxi. Wyndham City Council
- lxii. Yarra Ranges Council
- lxiii. Yarriambiack Shire Council
- b. **Affected landfills**, for the purposes of section 146(2)(c) of the Act, means any landfill which receives flood waste from an affected area.
- c. **Emergency**, for the purposes of section 146(1)(a) of the Act, means the flood event in Victoria commencing on or around 13 October 2022.
- d. **Flood waste**, for the purposes of section 146(2)(b) of the Act, means any material deposited on property by the emergency, or material damaged by the emergency that is required to be disposed of as part of the recovery from the emergency.

3. Waiver

The waste levy is waived for all flood waste received by affected landfills from the date 3 March 2023 until 2 May 2023.

4. Conditions

Affected landfills must provide information on flood waste as part of their Waste Levy Statements.

Dated 2 March 2023

THE HON. INGRID STITT MP
Minister for Environment

ive

The Victoria Government Gazette is published by IVE Group Limited with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2023

S 93

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria
Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street
Melbourne 3002
Victoria Australia

How To Order		
	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Ground Floor, Building 8, 658 Church Street, Richmond 3121
	Telephone	(03) 8523 4601
	email	gazette@ivegroup.com.au